Player of the Year 1999/2000

Don receives his award!

Throughout the summer, 'Well fans have been voting for their Player of the Year and the results can finally be announced...

1st Don Goodman 58%
2nd  Lee McCulloch 12%
3rd Steve McMillan 11%
4th Simo Valakari 7%
5th Kevin Twaddle 6%

Not surprisingly The Don was the runaway winner, and very well deserved it was too.  John Davies received one vote, but I reckon that was someone taking the mickey.

With the assistance of Lazarus at the Official MFC Site, Ricky and myself were able to present Don with a small plaque immediately prior to the Dunfermline game on 16/8/00.

Thanks to each and every one of the 569 people who voted!

NB: Don's plaque was kindly donated by AB Manufacturing, 25 Station Road, New Stevenson.  Mail them at if you're interested in ordering one for yourself.